The Great Mon Tissu Blogger Search…

Autumn is coming and since I worship the goddesses of SL fashion and
not the Old Gods of Winterfell, that means I’ll be reveling in the
richness of warm, earthy colors and drowning into the blissful lull of
their enticing siren calls. The most alluring vixen of my pre-Fall
celebration has got to be Mon Tissu.

Like every style addict of SL, I have a significant part of my virtual
wardrobe devoted to Mon Tissu.  Regardless of the season or the
occasion they always have something to fit my mood. Today I felt like
enjoying a stroll through a crunchy, leaf-strewn dirt path accompanied
only by the kind of friend that’s happy to be with you in the welcome
quiet of a shady glade. It was the perfect setting to show off my
Fur Trimmed Coat. The detailing on this makes it too much to resist. I admit I
first fell hard for the combo of tweed and fur-lined collar, but as I
looked it over I was blown away by the texturing on the tiger’s eye
buttons and their cross-stitch centers. The jacket is parted just
enough to show off a feminine tank, and I chose Sn@tch’s Butch Tank although
any color and tank style would dress this up or down depending on
personal preference. I like the lower neckline because it shows off my
lovely little Oui Necklace that I wear almost always. Together they flow flawlessly into
my Oxford Pencil Skirt, although I couldn’t resist adding a bit of leathery warmth
to squeeze around my hips with the Seneca Threaded Leather Belt. Since we’re still on the tail
end of summer, I slipped my bare feet into the always fantastic
Heathrow Boots. Why?  Because knees are sexy, especially when they flirt
shamelessly beneath the hem of a practically painted on pencil skirt.
Besides, it’s still too warm for tights.

Wrapped Up In:

Skin: Belleza – Shyla
Hair: Truth – Aurora
Eyes: By Snow – Hazel Delight
Lashes: LeLutka – DIVA Lashes
Beauty Mark: Belleza – Beauty Mark 2
Jacket: Mon Tissu – Fur Trimmed Coat
Tank: Sn@tch – Butch Tank
Skirt: Mon Tissu – Oxford Pencil Skirt
Belt: Mon Tissu – Seneca Threaded Leather Belt
Boots: Mon Tissu – Heathrow Boots
Necklace: Mon Tissu – Oui Necklace

Props & Poses:

Dog: Zoobie’s – Ultimate Great Dane
Poses: LAP & Sunflower – No Longer Available

Location:

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Warrumbungles/111/205/998

Leave a Reply

